INSURANCE LICENSE NEW YORK - ONLINE TRAINING


Life and Health Exam4Caster      $49.95












Insurance License New York - Insurance License Law, sections 2103, 2104 and 2108 requires that an individual seeking an Insurance Producer or Public Adjuster license completes a pre-licensing course approved by the Superintendent of Insurance.
• Property/Casualty: 96 hours
• Life/Health: 40 hours
• Personal Lines: 43 hours

Online SchoolRoom/360training is a nationally recognized provider of Insurance Pre-License training. In the state of New York we work closely with an approved classroom provider POHs Institute. Through this provider, we offer the courses below.

Insurance Pre-Licensing Exam Preparation Practice Tests
These Insurance Pre-License Exam Prep products are designed to familiarize you with the types of questions you can expect on the state department of insurance exam. This exam is not state specific but rather an examination of general insurance principles for either Life and Health or Property and Casualty Insurance Pre-Licensing.

New York regulations require that all final exams be proctored by a state-approved third party. Please reference the state requirements for a list of New York approved and available proctors. The proctor will be required to enter their specific proctor information before you can access the final exam. Please note, the proctor number you enter must only be the numerical portion of the number. An example would be 500311.

SAMPLE COURSES
INSURANCE LICENSE NEW YORK  - ONLINE TRAINING
Life/Accident & Health Package  -  NY Insurance License
This package comprises of the following courses
•Life, Health, Disability & Long Term Care (5 hours)
•Employment Law (4 hours)
•Estate Planning Advanced (4 hours)
•Anti-Money Laundering for Ins Professionals (2 hours) 

Property/Casualty Package NY Insurance License
This package comprises of the following courses:
•Property Insurance (7 hours)
•Commercial General Liability Insurance (2 hours)
•Agency Operations (3 hours)
•Introduction to Property and Casualty (3 hours)


Life, Health, Disability and Long Term Care -  Insurance License New York
This course provides an overview to the insurance students about four main types of insurance policies. The four policies Life, Health, Long Term Care and Disability Insurance are the most widely selling policies in the insurance industry.
This course contains some valuable information about the principles of life, health, disability and long term care insurance policies, some important related definitions, needs for the purchase of different kinds of insurance policies, application process for applying these kids of insurance, their after effects and different sub forms of these insurance policies.
TOPICS COVERED
Introduction
LESSON 1: Life Insurance
LESSON 2: Health Insurance
LESSON 3: Long-Term Care Insurance
LESSON 4: Disability Insurance

LEARNING OBJECTIVES
Understand the mechanics of Life Insurance, its need and importance.
Understand the application process.
Understand the policy clauses.
Differentiate between the various types of insurance companies.
Understand the concepts of Whole Life Insurance, Joint Life Insurance etc.
Identify the various types of Permanent Insurance.
Compare Term and Permanent Insurance.
Distinguish between various Policy Variations.
Learn the mechanics of filing claims, receipt of proceeds.
Understand the need for, and the mechanics of, Insurance Underwriting.

COURSE ACCESS
The course will be accessible 24/7 with around the clock technical support available.
COURSE AVAILABILITY
The course will be available until completion of the final examination.
TESTING:
Final Exam - You will be required to pass the monitored final exam with a 70% in order to receive course credit.
COURSE COMPLETION:
Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to print your certificate online.

From New York Insurance License Site:
Information for Agents and Brokers
AutoEducationFraudsHealthLicensing

NEW! ELECTRONIC FINGERPRINTING for Adjusters, Bail Bond Agents, and Life Settlement Brokers
Effective December 15, 2009, New York State Insurance Department applicants with an address in New York State will now be electronically fingerprinted. Adjuster, Bail Bond Agents and Life Settlement Broker applicants,
Electronic Fingerprinting Services - Information Form (form NYSIDEFP), attached, must be completed and submitted to L-1 at the time of being electronically fingerprinted.

Fingerprint cards will not be accepted from any applicant with an address in New York.  Any application bearing an address in New York State submitted with fingerprint cards will be rejected.  Applications must be submitted with proof of being electronically fingerprinted by L-1.

Applicants who do not have any address in New York State and are unable to go to an L1 Electronic Fingerprinting location in New York (for list of locations go to   www. L1 Enrollment.com) may send the New York fingerprint cards to this Department with their application, fees, and the NYS Request for Card Scan Services - Information Form (form NYSIDCSFP), attached.  NOTE – only the fingerprint cards furnished to the applicant by the New York State Insurance Department can be used; out of state fingerprint cards are not acceptable and will be returned.  Applications without the NYS Request for Card Scan Services - Information Form will be rejected.

Note – Fingerprinting is required for all adjuster, bail bond*, and life settlement provider*,
intermediary* and broker* licenses.
Fingerprinting is required for any person wishing to be an officer/director* of an
insurance company.

Updated! Licensing Exam Information
The New York State Insurance Department has entered into an agreement with PSI Services, LLC, to provide licensing examination services to candidates desiring an insurance license in New York.  Effective Monday, November 19, 2007, licensing exams will be given at PSI's testing centers located in various cities across New York State.  All exams are given electronically, with paper and pencil exams given on a reserved basis only to accommodate special needs.

To register for and reserve an exam date contact PSI:
via phone at 1-800-733-9267
or on the web at www.psiexams.com

INSURANCE LICENSE NEW YORK - REGULATIONS
NY Insurance License Regulations
New York has insurance regulations for many types of insurance products that are sold in the state. Regulations in the state apply not only to insurance companies but to residents as well as employers. One of the most prominent regulations is for automobile insurance, which has mandatory coverage requirements. These include coverage for no-fault insurance, minimum liability and coverage for uninsured motorists. New York also has regulations for other types of insurance such a life insurance policies and coverage for health insurance.
No-Fault Coverage
No-fault insurance is also known as personal injury protection coverage that will pay for an insurance claim no matter who was at fault in a car accident. This is a mandated coverage for all automobile insurance polices sold in the state. The purpose of this coverage is to help individuals hurt in an auto accident to get back to health and productivity as quickly as possible. This means that an accident victim's ability to sue for damages is limited by except for cases of "serious injury" as defined by that state's insurance law.
Liability Coverage
New York insurance regulations require individuals who purchase automobile insurance to carry a minimum amount of liability insurance. Liability coverage is also known as bodily injury coverage. This coverage protects a driver from claims when others are injured in an accident. Liability coverage will also pay for legal costs in the event a driver is sued. The minimum amount of liability coverage in the state of New York is $25,000 for bodily injury or $50,000 for an injury that results in death.
Uninsured Motorists Coverage
Uninsured Motorists Coverage is another mandated coverage by insurance regulations in New York. Uninsured motorist coverage provides protection when an accident involves a driver with no insurance or a hit and run accident. The minimum amount of coverage that is required needs to be the same bodily injury limits that exist for liability coverage.
Life Insurance
Insurers that provide life insurance policies in the state of New York are regulated under Article 32 of New York Consolidated Law. These laws outline the requirements that needed for life insurance polices sold in the state. These include providing a 10-day "free look" period in which an insured can decline a policy and receive a full refund of the premiums paid. Another requirement is that insurers must allow a 31 day grace period for late payments. During this grace period, an insurer cannot cancel the life insurance policy.
Health Insurance
A health insurance law in effect as of September 2009 applies to residents who have lost their jobs and are on COBRA. The law allows residents to maintain their group health insurance coverage for up to 36 months, an increase from the current 18 months. The law is retroactive for all residents from July 1st and is on top of the current federal COBRA change as the result of the Recovery and Reinvestment Act which was signed in February of 2009.

Information on Applying for Broker/Agent Licenses
LICENSING SERVICES BUREAU

Introduction (NY Insurance License)
This material provides information regarding various types of agent and broker licenses issued by this Department and the procedures to be followed when applying

PLEASE NOTE: Individuals and individuals with trade names applying for a life agent, life broker, property/casualty agent and/or property/casualty broker license can now apply online through this Department's website at www.ins.state.ny.us. Residents must be qualified by examination; non-residents may use the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) at www.nipr.com.

Due to a change in legislation an individual/tba lNY Insurance License will be issued with an expiration date determined by date of birth:

If you were born in an even numbered year, your NY Insurance License will expire on your birthday in an even numbered year.

If you were born in an odd numbered year, your NY Insurance License will expire on your birthday in an odd numbered year.

A life, accident & health or property and casualty agent represents companies for which he/she has been appointed. A life or property and casualty broker represents the insured and can place business with any company authorized in New York State which will accept it. Some companies will only accept business from their own agents.

Both agent and broker licenses are issued to individuals, partnerships, corporations and limited liability companies. Individuals and sublicensees must be at least 18 years of age.

Corporate, partnership, limited liability company and assumed or trade names must have prior approval from this Department since duplicate or misleading names cannot be licensed. These names should be approved before submitting an application. Requests for name approval must be submitted by letter or e-mail, licensing@ins.state.ny.us to the Insurance Department. Please include in your request the name and address of the prospective sublicensee and the type of license for which you are applying. Approval or disapproval will be forwarded in writing with additional instructions.

Licensing Bureau
(518) 474-6630

Information for Prospective Life/Accident & Heath Insurance Agents
Life/accident & health agent licenses are issued pursuant to Section 2103(a) of the Insurance Law authorizing agents to solicit the lines of life, variable annuities, accident & health and travel accident for those insurers from whom an appointment has been submitted to the Department after the license has been issued.

The term for agent licenses (NY Insurance License) is up to two years.

INDIVIDUALS/TBA - Effective Date of Issued License to Date of Birth Expiration: If you were born in an even numbered year, your license will expire on your birthday in an even numbered year. If you were born in an odd numbered year, your license will expire on your birthday in an odd numbered year.
ENTITIES - July 1 to June 30 of odd numbered years.
The fee for a resident license is $80.00 for an individual/tba, or $80.00 for each sublicensee of a partnership, corporation or limited liability company for a license issued for a period greater than one year and $40.00 if issued for one year or less. For non-residents, see fee list for information regarding reciprocity and fee amounts. Information regarding examinations and licensing may be requested from this office by telephone, (518) 474-6630, or by e-mail, licensing@ins.state.ny.us.

To become a NY Insurance License life/accident & health agent, an applicant must submit:

Apply electronically online or submit fully completed application (obtain from sponsoring insurance company or the Department's website - click on Producer License Applications - Life/Accident & Health Agent to download forms and instructions)
Documentation of having successfully completed a Department approved prelicensing education course totaling not less than 40 hours of instruction
Documentation of having passed, within two years immediately preceding the date of the Department's receipt of the application, the examination(s) prescribed by the Superintendent for the lines of insurance for which the license is sought (an applicant for the variable annuities line must also be licensed for the life line and must submit proof of having passed NASD series 6, 7 or 63 - non-residents must be licensed in their home state for variable annuities).
An approved appointment from a sponsoring insurance company
An electronic payment or check payable to the Superintendent of Insurance for the license fee
Exceptions:

A person holding a Chartered Life Underwriter or Chartered Underwriter Associate Designation need not complete the 40 hours of prelicensing education or Part 1 of the qualifying examination but must take only Part 2 of the examination.
A person who was licensed to sell the same lines of insurance who does not apply for a license within two years following the date of termination of his license must demonstrate current competency by retaking the qualifying examination but need not retake the 40 hours of prelicensing education.
A person licensed as a life broker or life consultant may apply for a life/accident & health agent license to sell the same lines of insurance without repeating the education and examination requirement for those lines of insurance.
A non-resident applicant (one who has declared a state OTHER than New York as their Home State. Home State is where you maintain a principal place of residence or business AND are licensed in good standing for the lines of authority being applied for in the application) may submit an application, an approved appointment, a Certification from the Insurance Department of the home state in lieu of the education and examination documentation, and a check in the amount of the home state fee or the New York fee, whichever is greater. (See fee list for information regarding reciprocity and fee amounts.)
Information for Prospective Property and Casualty Insurance Agents

Property and casualty agent licenses are issued pursuant to Section 2103(b) of the Insurance Law authorizing agents to solicit coverage for those insurers from whom an appointment has been submitted to the Department after the license has been issued.

The term for agent NY Insurance License is up to two years.

INDIVIDUALS/TBA - Effective Date of Issued License to Date of Birth Expiration: If you were born in an even numbered year, your license will expire on your birthday in an even numbered year. If you were born in an odd numbered year, your license will expire on your birthday in an odd numbered year.
ENTITIES - July 1 to June 30 of even numbered years.
The fee for a resident license is $80.00 for an individual/tba, or $80.00 for each sublicensee of a partnership, corporation or limited liability company for a license issued for a period greater than one year and $40.00 if issued for one year or less. For non-residents, see fee list for information regarding reciprocity and fee amounts. Information regarding examinations and licensing may be requested from this office by telephone, (518) 474-6630, or by e-mail, licensing@ins.state.ny.us.

To become licensed as a NY Insurance License property and casualty agent, an applicant must submit:

Apply electronically online or submit a fully completed application (obtain from sponsoring insurance company or the Department's website - click on Producer License Applications - Property and Casualty Agent to download forms and instructions)
Documentation of having successfully completed a Department approved prelicensing education course totaling not less than 90 hours of instruction
Documentation of having passed, within two years immediately preceding the date of the Department's receipt of the application, the examination prescribed by the Superintendent
An approved appointment from a sponsoring insurance company
An electronic payment or check payable to the Superintendent of Insurance for the license fee
Exceptions:

A person holding a Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter Designation need not complete the 90 hours of prelicensing education or Part 1 of the qualifying examination but must take only Part 2 of the examination.
A person who was licensed as a property and casualty agent who does not apply for a license within two years following the date of termination of his license must demonstrate current competency by retaking the qualifying examination but need not retake the 90 hours of prelicensing education.
A person licensed as a property and casualty broker or consultant may apply for a property and casualty agent license without repeating the education and examination requirements.
A non-resident applicant (one who has declared a state OTHER than New York as their Home State. Home State is where you maintain a principal place of residence or business AND are licensed in good standing for the lines of authority being applied for in the application) may submit an application, an approved appointment, a Certification from the Insurance Department of the home state in lieu of the education and examination documentation, and a check in the amount of the home state fee or the New York fee, whichever is greater. (See fee list for information regarding reciprocity and fee amounts.)
Information for Prospective Life Insurance Brokers

Life broker licenses are issued pursuant to Section 2104(b)(1)(A) of the New York Insurance Law authorizing brokers to solicit the lines of life, variable annuities and accident & health on behalf of insureds.

The term for agent NY Insurance License is up to two years.
INDIVIDUALS/TBA - Effective Date of Issued License to Date of Birth Expiration: If you were born in an even numbered year, your license will expire on your birthday in an even numbered year. If you were born in an odd numbered year, your license will expire on your birthday in an odd numbered year.
ENTITIES - November 1 to October 31 of even numbered years.
The fee for a resident license is $80.00 for an individual/tba, or $80.00 for each sublicensee of a partnership, corporation or limited liability company for a license issued for a period greater than one year and $40.00 if issued for one year or less. For non-residents, see fee list for information regarding reciprocity and fee amounts. Information regarding examinations and licensing may be requested from this office by telephone, (518) 474-6630, or by e-mail, licensing@ins.state.ny.us.

To become licensed as a life broker, an applicant must submit:

Apply electronically online or submit fully completed application (obtain by contacting the Licensing Services Bureau or accessing the Department's website - click on Producer License Applications or Life Broker to download forms and instructions)
Documentation of having successfully completed a Department approved prelicensing education course totaling not less than 40 hours of instruction or Statement of Employer (obtain by contacting the Licensing Services Bureau or accessing the Department's website - click on Producer License Applications for Statement of Employer to download form), if qualified by experience
Documentation of having passed, within two years immediately preceding the date of the Department's receipt of the application, the examination(s) prescribed by the Superintendent for the lines of insurance for which the license is sought (an applicant for the variable annuities line must also be licensed for the life line and must submit proof of having passed NASD series 6, 7 or 63 - non-residents must be licensed in home state for variable annuities).
An electronic payment or check payable to the Superintendent of Insurance for the license fee
Exceptions:

A person holding a Chartered Life Underwriter, Chartered Financial Consultant or Master of Science in Financial Services Designation need not complete the 40 hours of prelicensing education or Part 1 of the qualifying examination but must take only Part 2 of the examination.
A person may be exempt from taking the required 40 hours of prelicensing education if he/she is able to provide documentation of having been regularly employed by an insurance company, broker or agent for a period of not less than one year during the last three years in responsible insurance duties relating to the use of life insurance, accident & health insurance and annuity contracts in the design and administration of plans for estate conservation and distribution, employee benefits and business continuation. A person serving with the Armed Forces may also qualify on the basis of such experience if the one year period of employment was during the three years next preceding his/her entry into the Armed Forces, and he/she applies within one year after discharge.
A person who was licensed to sell the same lines of insurance who does not apply for a license within two years following the date of termination of his/her license must demonstrate current competency by retaking the qualifying examination but need not retake the 40 hours of prelicensing education.
A person licensed as a life and/or accident & health agent or life consultant may apply for a life broker license to sell the same lines of insurance without repeating the education and examination requirement for those lines of insurance.
A non-resident applicant (one who has declared a state OTHER than New York as their Home State. Home State is where you maintain a principal place of residence or business AND are licensed in good standing for the lines of authority being applied for in the application) may submit an application, a Certification from the Insurance Department of the home state in lieu of the education and examination documentation, and a check in the amount of the home state fee or the New York fee, whichever is greater. (See fee list for information regarding reciprocity and fee amounts.)
Information for Prospective Property and Casualty Insurance Brokers

Property and casualty broker NY Insurance License are issued pursuant to Section 2104 of the Insurance Law authorizing licensees to solicit coverage on behalf of insureds.

The term for broker licenses is up to two years.

INDIVIDUALS/TBA - Effective Date of Issued License to Date of Birth Expiration: If you were born in an even numbered year, your license will expire on your birthday in an even numbered year. If you were born in an odd numbered year, your license will expire on your birthday in an odd numbered year.
ENTITIES - November 1 - October 31 of even numbered years.
The fee for a resident license is $80.00 for an individual/tba, or $80.00 for each sublicensee of a partnership, corporation or limited liability company for a license issued for a period greater than one year and $40.00 if issued for one year or less. For non-residents, see fee list for information regarding reciprocity and fee amounts. Information regarding examinations and licensing may be requested from this office by telephone, (518) 474-6630, or by e-mail, licensing@ins.state.ny.us.

To become licensed as a property and casualty broker, an applicant must submit:

Apply electronically online or submit a fully completed application (obtain by contacting the Licensing Services Bureau or accessing the Department's website - click on Producer License Applications or Property and Casualty Broker to download forms and instructions).
Documentation of having successfully completed a Department approved prelicensing education course totaling not less than 90 hours of instruction or Statement of Employer (obtain by contacting the Licensing Services Bureau or accessing the Department's website - click on Producer License Applications or Property and Casualty Broker for Statement of Employer to download form), if qualified by experience
Documentation of having passed, within two years immediately preceding the date of the Department's receipt of the application, the examination prescribed by the Superintendent
An electronic payment or check payable to the Superintendent of Insurance for the license fee
Exceptions:

A person holding a Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter Designation need not complete the 90 hours of prelicensing education or Part 1 of the qualifying examination but must take only Part 2 of the examination.
A person may be exempt from taking the required 90 hours of prelicensing education if he/she is able to provide documentation of having been regularly employed by an insurance company, broker or agent for a period of not less than one year during the last three years in responsible insurance duties relating to the underwriting or adjusting of losses in any one or more of the following branches of insurance: fire, marine, liability and workers' compensation, fidelity and surety, property and casualty. A person serving with the Armed Forces may also qualify on the basis of such experience if the one year period of employment was during the three years next preceding his/her entry into the Armed Forces, and he/she applies within one year after discharge.
A person who was licensed as a property and casualty broker who does not apply for a license within two years following the date of termination of his/her license must demonstrate current competency by retaking the qualifying examination but need not retake the 90 hours of prelicensing education.
A person licensed as a property and casualty agent or property and casualty consultant may apply for a property and casualty broker license without repeating the education and examination requirement for those lines of insurance.
A non-resident applicant (one who has declared a state OTHER than New York as their Home State. Home State is where you maintain a principal place of residence or business AND are licensed in good standing for the lines of authority being applied for in the application) may submit an application, a Certification from the Insurance Department of the home state in lieu of the education and examination documentation, and a check in the amount of the home state fee or the New York fee, whichever is greater. (See fee list for information regarding reciprocity and fee amounts.)




NOTE: We are happy to have you visit our insurance license classes online training site. If you have any questions or would like quotes on bulk purchases, feel free to contact us at 877.230.9485. We have included a page on frequently asked questions for your convenience. If you need to check your state's requirements, we have that also. In addition, we have separate pages for our big sellers...Texas Insurance License , Insurance CE and New York Insurance License and CE. If you get lost  while navigating our pages you can aways use our Sitemap.  Our featured states include Florida insurance License, Kansas Insurance License, South Carolina Insurance License, Iowa Insurance License , Colorado Insurance License, North Carolina and Michigan. Check out our newest one - West Virginia insurance license.

ONLINE SCHOOLROOM
INSURANCE SCHOOL



insurance license new york, insurance license ny, ny insurance license, nys insurance license, new york state insurance license
new york insurance school
INSURANCE LICENSE
NEW YORK
insurance licence new york
ny insurance licence
nys insurance licence
life and health license new york
new york insurance license training
insurance license new york, insurance license ny, ny insurance license, nys insurance license, new york state insurance license